Workplace Solutions

Translating the corporate DNA into a future-proof, smart working environment with Workplace Solutions

Companies are challenged to deal with a new world of work based on the principles of New Work. The workplace plays a central role in this. We accompany you in the conception and redesign of your working environment with expert knowledge in organisational development, change management, utilisation and operational concepts, object analyses and building owner support as well as in the Smart Office.

Our services

  • Definition and alignment of goals, vision and KPIs with physical framework conditions
  • Carrying out an object analysis and analysis of the area characteristic data
  • Creation of personas and recommendations for action
  • Development of a «Workplace Strategy» 
  • Development of a workplace concept incl. zone concept and office layout
  • Design of smart office and IoT solutions and low code apps
  • Accompaniment of the office conversion as the client's representative
  • Accompaniment of the entire change process and support in change management

In the competition for the best talents, the «War of Talents»,the workplace is of central importance. How we work together in the future, the environment in which we do so and the infrastructure required for this will become a decisive competitive factor and the working environment the extended arm of the corporate DNA.
Because table football, colourful seating areas and fruit baskets are no longer enough to convey the corporate culture and ensure a good employee experience. Instead, it is a matter of dealing individually with the employees' own goals and needs, making the best possible use of spatial parameters, establishing smart processes and providing the necessary technologies. The workplace of the future thus becomes an individual construct and is precisely tailored to the respective organisation.

We support you in five steps to translate your DNA into a sustainable working environment:

  1. First we lay out the Goals and visions of the company with a view to the future world of work. For example, we conduct interviews with the management or lead workshops with stakeholders from HR, business development, IT and management.
  2. We analyse the physical framework conditions and the structural environment and develop what is feasible. We carry out a property analysis, look at the area characteristics and compare the results with the market.
  3. We formulate the technological requirements for a Smart Office. We examine the current work processes and specify the requirements for a modern IT landscape. If required, we also support the selection and implementation of new digital solutions.
  4. We take the needs of the employees by conducting surveys and creating activity profiles. From this, we derive personas, user journeys and concrete recommendations for action.
  5. Last but not least, we compare the results with current studies from the trend research to ensure that the new working environment also appeals to and picks up future generations.

Based on this, we develop a Workplace Strategy for your company. This is a strategic document that provides information for your HR regulations or personnel manual (e.g. home office guidelines or approaches for fringe benefits). We then draw up a rough concept for a suitable office layout, including a zone concept, and define the technological requirements for the working environment. If required, we also identify the relevant data and IT parameters for the introduction of smart office solutions with the​​​​​​​ Smart Building Configurator and support the operation with​​​​​​​ Low Code Apps. Last but not least, we accompany you through the change process with concepts for change management and internal communication, define measures and help you to implement and institutionalise them.


Do you have any questions? Our experts will be happy to help.

Contac

Dr. Tanja Pohle

Partner

Dr. sc. ETH

Dipl.-Ing. TU Civil Engineering

Location Zurich

Reto Cajacob

Director Basel

Dipl. electrical engineer FH, IMBA

Location Basel

Workplace Solutions

Die Unternehmens-DNA mit Workplace Solutions in eine zukunftsfähige, smarte Arbeitsumgebung übersetzen

Unternehmen sind gefordert, sich mit einer neuen Arbeitswelt auseinanderzusetzen, die auf den Prinzipien von New Work gründet. Dem Arbeitsplatz kommt dabei eine zentrale Bedeutung zu. Wir begleiten Sie bei der Konzipierung und Umgestaltung Ihrer Arbeitsumgebung mit Expertenwissen in der Organisationsentwicklung, im Change Management, in Nutzungs- und Betriebskonzepten, Objektanalysen und Bauherrenbegleitung sowie im Smart Office.

Unsere Leistungen

  • Definition und Abgleich der Ziele, Vision und KPIs mit physischen Rahmenbedingungen
  • Durchführung einer Objektanalyse und Analyse der Flächenkenndaten
  • Erstellung von Personas und Handlungsempfehlungen
  • Entwicklung einer «Workplace Strategy» 
  • Entwicklung eines Workplace-Konzeptes inkl. Zonenkonzept und Bürolayout 
  • Konzipierung von Smart-Office- und IoT-Lösungen sowie Low Code Apps
  • Begleitung des Büroumbaus als Bauherrenvertretung
  • Begleitung des gesamten Veränderungsprozesses und Unterstützung im Change Management

Im Konkurrenzkampf um die besten Talente, dem «War of Talents», kommt dem Arbeitsplatz eine zentrale Bedeutung zu. Wie wir zukünftig zusammenarbeiten, in welcher Umgebung wir das tun und welche Infrastruktur dafür erforderlich ist, wird zu einem entscheidenden Wettbewerbsfaktor und die Arbeitsumgebung zum verlängerten Arm der unternehmerischen DNA.
Denn Tischfussball, farbige Sitzecken und Früchtekörbe reichen nicht mehr aus, um die Unternehmenskultur zu vermitteln und eine gute Employee Experience zu gewährleisten. Stattdessen geht es darum, sich individuell mit den eigenen Zielen und Bedürfnissen der Mitarbeitenden zu befassen, räumliche Parameter bestmöglich zu nutzen, smarte Prozesse zu etablieren und die dafür notwendigen Technologien bereitzustellen. Der Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft wird damit zu einem individuellen Konstrukt und ist punktgenau auf die jeweilige Organisation zugeschnitten.

Wir unterstützen Sie in fünf Schritten dabei, Ihre DNA in eine zukunftsfähige Arbeitsumgebung zu übersetzen:

  1. Als erstes legen wir die Ziele und Visionen des Unternehmens mit Blickauf die künftige Arbeitswelt fest. Wir führen z. B. Interviews mit der Geschäftsleitung oder leiten Workshops mit Stakeholdern aus dem HR, Business Development, IT und Management.
  2. Wir analysieren die physischen Rahmenbedingungen und die bauliche Umwelt und erschliessen das Machbare. Wir vollziehen eine Objektanalyse, schauen uns die Flächenkenndaten an und stellen die Ergebnisse dem Markt gegenüber.
  3. Wir formulieren die technologischen Anforderungen an ein Smart Office. Wir untersuchen die aktuellen Arbeitsprozesse und spezifizieren die Anforderungen an eine moderne IT-Landschaft. Bei Bedarf unterstützen wir auch bei der Auswahl und Implementierung von neuen digitalen Lösungen.
  4. Wir nehmen die Bedürfnisse der Mitarbeitenden auf, indem wir Umfragen durchführen und Tätigkeitsprofile erstellen. Daraus leiten wir Personas, User Journeys und konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen ab.
  5. Zu guter Letzt gleichen wir die Ergebnisse mit aktuellen Studien aus der Trendforschung ab, um sicherzustellen, dass die neue Arbeitsumgebung auch zukünftige Generationen anspricht und abholt.

Darauf basierend entwickeln wir eine Workplace Strategy für Ihr Unternehmen. Dabei handelt es sich um ein strategisches Dokument, das Informationen für Ihr HR-Reglement oder Personalhandbuch bereitstellt (z. B. Home-Office-Richtlinien oder Ansätze für Fringe Benefits). Anschliessend erstellen wir ein Grobkonzept für ein passenden Bürolayout inkl. Zonenkonzept und definieren die technologischen Anforderungen an die Arbeitsumgebung. Bei Bedarf identifizieren wir auch die relevanten Daten- und IT-Parameter zur Einführung von Smart-Office-Lösungen mit dem Smart Building Configurator und unterstützen den Betrieb mit Low Code Apps. Zu guter Letzt begleiten wir Sie durch den Veränderungsprozess mit Konzepten für das Change Management und die interne Kommunikation, definieren Massnahmen und helfen Ihnen dabei, diese umzusetzen und zu institutionalisieren.


Haben Sie Fragen? Unsere Expertinnen und Spezialisten helfen gern.

Kontakt aufnehmen

Dr. Tanja Pohle

Partner

Dr. sc. ETH

Dipl.-Ing. TU Bauingenieurwissenschaften

Standort Zürich

Reto Cajacob

Standortleiter Basel

Dipl. Elektroingenieur FH, IMBA

Standort Basel